15th Annual Festival of Art

Path To The Stream by Marsha Donahue

15th Annual Festival of Art
June 1 – 4, 2017
UMaine Hutchinson Center

Registration period: March 1-31, 2017

2017 Festival of Art Registration Form
2017 FOA Info Sheet for Artists

Amateur and professional artists are welcome. All media will be accepted, except video and instillation art.

Opening Night Reception

An opening reception will be held Thursday evening, June 1st, 6 -8 p.m. Participating artists are encouraged to attend the reception to meet one another, see the completed exhibit, and talk with visitors on the Festival’s opening night. The Belfast Bay Fiddlers will provide music for this festive event. Festival volunteers will provide a delicious assortment of complementary finger foods. Wine and soft drinks will be available for purchase.

Presentation by Our Featured Guest Artist

Marsha Donahue

Our featured artist for the 2017 Festival will be Maine native Marsha Donahue. Marsha owns North Light Gallery in Millinocket and is “well known for her clean, clear sure-handed watercolors of the Katahdin region and for her strong advocacy for its conservation.” (DownEast Magazine, 2015). Marsha is a native of Waterville, grew up in Pittsfield, West Paris, and Auburn, and studied art at Portland School of Fine and Applied Art (now Maine College of Art) and American University. She worked in art galleries in Washington, D.C., and Portland before moving to Millinocket.

Marsha’s guest artist presentation will be in the Hutchinson Center auditorium at 1 p.m. on Sunday, June 4th. This event is free and open to the public and this year has been scheduled on the closing afternoon of the Festival show to make it convenient for the Festival’s participating artists to attend!

The 15th Annual Festival of Art is sponsored by Senior College at Belfast and held at the University of Maine Hutchinson Center. For more information, email: seniorcollegefestivalofart@gmail.com or call the Senior College office (207-338-8033) and leave a message for the Festival organizing committee.